“The Smell of Rain on Dust: Grief and Praise” – an invitation to read together: Number 3

Since the end of 2015, I have sent out an Invitation each week to folks both near and far, to join me in reading this beautiful and powerful book…read more

 in January

Dear tenderhearted fellow travelers on this miraculous blue-green globe,

As the songs of the resident birds increase in length and variety with each tiny increase in the amount of day-length we are gifted with,

I invite you to gather at my precious little home, to share in reading aloud Martín Prechtel’s new book, The Smell of Rain on Dust: Grief and Praise. Here’s a link to information about the book on Martín’s website.

I’ll have an assortment of teas and honey and hot water ready for you. If you’d like to bring finger-food snacks, lovely, but most importantly bring your tender heart. I have four chairs and plenty of floor space – bring a cushion if you’d like.

I hope to see you.

I’ll be here, reading out loud, and hope you’ll join me and share the Beauty.

Much love to you,

2 thoughts on ““The Smell of Rain on Dust: Grief and Praise” – an invitation to read together: Number 3

  1. Andrea Goldman says:

    Hi Lauren, I’m a bit confused about the dates. Your email is dated January and the invite is January. The dates align with this year, not the coming year. Are you still having these gatherings?

    On Sat, Nov 5, 2016 at 11:53 PM, a pile of sticks wrote:

    > apileofsticks posted: “Since the end of 2015, I have sent out an > Invitation each week to folks both near and far, to join me in reading this > beautiful and powerful book…read more 17 January 2016 Dear tenderhearted > fellow travelers on this miraculous blue-green globe, As the ” >

    • …sorry for the confusion. I have received appreciation for what I’ve written over the year and wanted to share it with a larger audience. I had thought to include the dates of the original invitations, as the writings are sometimes seasonal in nature. I have received a few other comments about the confusion and will change the format of these blog posts. Thanks for checking in.

Leave a Reply

